My first blog post.  Wow! And with this I am officially adding something original to the interwebs.  I actually have a full post teed up, but it’s on a very specific topic, so I didn’t feel right about making it the real “first post.”

My name is Kathleen. I’m happily married. I have twin boys under a year old, which gives me a lot to write about.  I live in Canada, where it’s still winter.  I recently made the decision to quit my job and be a stay-at-home mom for a while, which (happily) gives me time to indulge my writing hobby.  Bear with me as I do just that.

I also love to connect with other parents and writers, so feel free to get in touch with me.

2 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Well, it’s good to see you don’t have writer’s block! I especially liked the description of the “fingerless, pointy-nosed blob” (of a person), and your take on Brill’s obituary. And as for feeling guilty about texting while feeding – all I can say is that the list of “should feel guilty about…” will always be there for moms – does the new guilt trip imply that moms never watched t.v, talked on the phone, or read while feeding, before cell phones were invented?

Leave a Reply

